Why do I need to authorize scripts repeatedly in my AdWords account?

When a script is previewed or run in the AdWords interface, it requires being authorized in AdWords, because the script will access data from your account and may also make changes on your behalf. 

The authorization request is something that happens on the AdWords side and is not related to the script settings created in Optmyzr. However, we've seen instances where AdWords prompts you to authorize the script multiple times. This usually happens if you're signed into multiple Google accounts at the same time. To fix this, we recommend logging out of all Google accounts except the one associated with your AdWords account. 


Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.